NO-GI Intermediate


This class is taught by:

Ryan Walden

 
Professor Ryan Walden began his pursuit of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at CBJJ, a Rigan Machado School.
He began competing as a white belt and continued through his purple belt medaling at every competition. Ryan then studied under Professor Jorge "Van Damme" Oliveira and Professor Carlos “Sapão” Ban, a 3rd degree black belt under Ralph Gracie. He received his brown belt from 7x World Champion Robson “Robinho” Moura, one of the most decorated BJJ cometitors of all time. While holding a brown belt backed with 5 years of Muay Thai training he tested his skills inside of the cage as a professional mixed martial artist. As a brown belt Ryan began refining his teaching abilities and focusing on the development of Kids BJJ Programs. After almost a decade of dedication to Jiu Jitsu he earned the rank of Black Belt under Professor Mario  Busy Correa. Professor Busy Continues to mentor Ryan at RFLX TC.
 
 
Ryan has helped coach and corner fighters since 2006 through a spectrum of events ranging from local cards to the Ultimate Fighting Championships (UFC). He has coached amateur and pro fighters across the states including HI, NV and CA bringing home 5 title victories.
Level 2
For qualified students

NoGi Grappling is an essential part of the grappling arts. Nogi Grappling has its roots in sport, fighting and self defense. A great combination to its counterpart Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (with Gi), NoGi grappling increases transition speed, improves positional control and is a key tool used in todays mixed martial arts. Submission grappling is a crucial part of becoming a well rounded grappler. 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Oct 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Oct 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Oct 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Nov 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Nov 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Nov 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Nov 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Dec 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jan 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden


Connect 

 

SOLFLO Jiu Jitsu

275 Waneka Parkway

Lafayette, Colorado 80026

(303) 665-0173

 



Facebook Icon



Like us on Facebook


Google + Icon
 
Follow us on Google Plus

Email Icon

Email us
   
   

FEATURED VIDEO

 

Fight To Win PRO1 
Professor Lovato Interview
LINKS