RFLX NO-GI Intermediate


This class is taught by:

Ryan Walden

 
Professor Ryan Walden began his pursuit of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at CBJJ, a Rigan Machado School.
He began competing as a white belt and continued through his purple belt medaling at every competition. Ryan then studied under Professor Jorge "Van Damme" Oliveira and Professor Carlos “Sapão” Ban, a 3rd degree black belt under Ralph Gracie. He received his brown belt from 7x World Champion Robson “Robinho” Moura, one of the most decorated BJJ cometitors of all time. While holding a brown belt backed with 5 years of Muay Thai training he tested his skills inside of the cage as a professional mixed martial artist. As a brown belt Ryan began refining his teaching abilities and focusing on the development of Kids BJJ Programs. After almost a decade of dedication to Jiu Jitsu he earned the rank of Black Belt under Professor Mario  Busy Correa. Professor Busy Continues to mentor Ryan at RFLX TC.
 
 
Ryan has helped coach and corner fighters since 2006 through a spectrum of events ranging from local cards to the Ultimate Fighting Championships (UFC). He has coached amateur and pro fighters across the states including HI, NV and CA bringing home 5 title victories.
1 Hour class focusing on No-Gi grappling.
2 Stripes and above only
RFLX NOGI Grappling Arts

NoGi Grappling is an essential part of the grappling arts. Nogi Grappling has its roots in sport, fighting and self defense. A great combination to its counterpart Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (with Gi), NoGi grappling increases transition speed, improves positional control and is a key tool used in todays mixed martial arts. Submission grappling is a crucial part of becoming a well rounded grappler. Classes available for all levels.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jun 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jun 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jun 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jun 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jul 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jul 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jul 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Jul 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Aug 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Aug 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Aug 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Sep 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Sep 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Thu Sep 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden


Connect 

 

RFLX Training Center

275 Waneka Parkway

Lafayette, Colorado 80026

(303) 665-0173

 

Facebook Icon

Like us on Facebook

Twitter Icon

Follow us on Twitter

Google + Icon

Follow us on Google Plus

Email Icon

Email us

YouTube Icon YouTube

FEATURED VIDEO

 

Fight To Win PRO1 
Mount Attacks w/ Professor Mario

Side Guard Choke with Prof. Ryan

50/50 Options with Professor Busy

Body Combo Series

LINKS

 

               

RFLX Training Center

 

 

 

© RFLX Training Center. All Rights Reserved.