Intermediate/Adv BJJ


This class is taught by:

Ryan Walden

 
Professor Ryan Walden began his pursuit of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at CBJJ, a Rigan Machado School.
He began competing as a white belt and continued through his purple belt medaling at every competition. Ryan then studied under Professor Jorge "Van Damme" Oliveira and Professor Carlos “Sapão” Ban, a 3rd degree black belt under Ralph Gracie. He received his brown belt from 7x World Champion Robson “Robinho” Moura, one of the most decorated BJJ cometitors of all time. While holding a brown belt backed with 5 years of Muay Thai training he tested his skills inside of the cage as a professional mixed martial artist. As a brown belt Ryan began refining his teaching abilities and focusing on the development of Kids BJJ Programs. After almost a decade of dedication to Jiu Jitsu he earned the rank of Black Belt under Professor Mario  Busy Correa. Professor Busy Continues to mentor Ryan at RFLX TC.
 
 
Ryan has helped coach and corner fighters since 2006 through a spectrum of events ranging from local cards to the Ultimate Fighting Championships (UFC). He has coached amateur and pro fighters across the states including HI, NV and CA bringing home 5 title victories.

Ryan S. Walden

 
 
Professor Ryan Walden started doing Brazilian Jiu Jitsu in 2004. His pursuit began at CBJJ a Rigan Machado School.
He began competing and earned numerous medals. He earned his blue and purple belt rank under CBJJ. Ryan then studied under Professor Jorge "Van Damme" Oliveira and Professor Carlos “Sapão” Ban, a 3rd degree black belt under Ralph Gracie. He received his brown belt from 7x World Champion Robson “Robinho” Moura. Robson is one of the most decorated BJJ cometitors of all time. As a brown belt Ryan began refining his teaching abilities and focusing on developing Kids BJJ Programs. After almost a decade of dedication to Jiu Jitsu he earned the rank of Black Belt under Professor Mario Correa. Professor Busy Continues to mentor Ryan at RFLX TC. 
Level 3
For approved students
 
These Int/Adv classes will break down movements in a series, building upon the basic curriculum in much greater detail as well as adding new BJJ moves and discussing BJJ theory.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Sep 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Oct 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Oct 07 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Oct 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Oct 14 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Oct 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Oct 21 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Oct 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Nov 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Nov 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Nov 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Nov 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Nov 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Nov 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Dec 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden


Connect 

 

SOLFLO Jiu Jitsu

275 Waneka Parkway

Lafayette, Colorado 80026

(303) 665-0173

 



Facebook Icon



Like us on Facebook


Google + Icon
 
Follow us on Google Plus

Email Icon

Email us
   
   

FEATURED VIDEO

 

Fight To Win PRO1 
Professor Lovato Interview
LINKS