RFLX Intermediate/Adv BJJ


This class is taught by:

Ryan Walden

 
Professor Ryan Walden began his pursuit of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at CBJJ, a Rigan Machado School.
He began competing as a white belt and continued through his purple belt medaling at every competition. Ryan then studied under Professor Jorge "Van Damme" Oliveira and Professor Carlos “Sapão” Ban, a 3rd degree black belt under Ralph Gracie. He received his brown belt from 7x World Champion Robson “Robinho” Moura, one of the most decorated BJJ cometitors of all time. While holding a brown belt backed with 5 years of Muay Thai training he tested his skills inside of the cage as a professional mixed martial artist. As a brown belt Ryan began refining his teaching abilities and focusing on the development of Kids BJJ Programs. After almost a decade of dedication to Jiu Jitsu he earned the rank of Black Belt under Professor Mario  Busy Correa. Professor Busy Continues to mentor Ryan at RFLX TC.
 
 
Ryan has helped coach and corner fighters since 2006 through a spectrum of events ranging from local cards to the Ultimate Fighting Championships (UFC). He has coached amateur and pro fighters across the states including HI, NV and CA bringing home 5 title victories.

Ryan S. Walden

 
 
Professor Ryan Walden started doing Brazilian Jiu Jitsu in 2004. His pursuit began at CBJJ a Rigan Machado School.
He began competing and earned numerous medals. He earned his blue and purple belt rank under CBJJ. Ryan then studied under Professor Jorge "Van Damme" Oliveira and Professor Carlos “Sapão” Ban, a 3rd degree black belt under Ralph Gracie. He received his brown belt from 7x World Champion Robson “Robinho” Moura. Robson is one of the most decorated BJJ cometitors of all time. As a brown belt Ryan began refining his teaching abilities and focusing on developing Kids BJJ Programs. After almost a decade of dedication to Jiu Jitsu he earned the rank of Black Belt under Professor Mario Correa. Professor Busy Continues to mentor Ryan at RFLX TC. 
Three stripes and above only.
 
These Int/Adv classes will break down movements in a series, building upon the basic curriculum in much greater detail as well as adding new BJJ moves and discussing BJJ theory.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jun 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jun 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jun 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jun 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jun 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jun 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jun 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jun 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jul 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jul 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jul 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jul 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jul 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jul 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jul 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Jul 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden
  • Sat Jul 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Ryan S. Walden
  • Tue Aug 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Ryan Walden


Connect 

 

RFLX Training Center

275 Waneka Parkway

Lafayette, Colorado 80026

(303) 665-0173

 

Facebook Icon

Like us on Facebook

Twitter Icon

Follow us on Twitter

Google + Icon

Follow us on Google Plus

Email Icon

Email us

YouTube Icon YouTube

FEATURED VIDEO

 

Fight To Win PRO1 
Mount Attacks w/ Professor Mario

Side Guard Choke with Prof. Ryan

50/50 Options with Professor Busy

Body Combo Series

LINKS

 

               

RFLX Training Center

 

 

 

© RFLX Training Center. All Rights Reserved.